Page images

new york (zento

) Pubilie sewice Commissie
9 st district,

[blocks in formation]
[blocks in formation]
[merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small]

There were present-Chairman William R. Willcox, Commissioners William McCarroll, Edward M. Bassett, Milo R. Maltbie, John E. Eustis.

The Commission met at the office of Chairman Wi ox and received their certificates of appointment from Governor Hughes, through Mr. Edgar L. Murlin, Executive Clerk.

They at once proceeded to the chambers of Judge Dayton, Justice of the Supreme Court, and took the oath of office.

In th3 afternoon the office of the State Inspector of Gas Meters was visited, and Mr. Jastrow Alexander, formerly State Inspector of Gas Meters, was authorized to receive and hold, until further notice, all correspondence, papers, documents and other property belonging to the Commission, received since 12 o'clock midnight of June 30.

The New York office of the Commission of Gas and Electricity of the State of New York was next visited, the Commission being received by Mr. Hoxsey, who informed the Commission that all of the property in that office had been turned over to the Public Service Commission of the Second District of the State of New York, according to the provisions of the Public Service Commissions Act.

The Commission tien visited the office of the Rapid Transit Commission, and acknowledged the transfer of all contracts, books, maps, plans, papers and records belonging to the Board of Rapid Transit Railroad Commissioners. The Commission asked Mr. Bion L. Burrows, formerly Secretary to the Board, to take charge of the property belonging to the Commission, until further notice, which he agreed to do.


« ՆախորդըՇարունակել »